About the Author:


C.J. Sears

Crime, Horror, Suspense Thriller

An avid reader and writer since middle school, C.J. Sears is the author of the “This Fallen World” horror/thriller series. In 2013, he earned a Bachelor’s Degree in Creative Writing from Arkansas Tech University. After languishing a few years at a mundane job, C. J. set out to pursue his passion. Inspired by Twin Peaks and Resident Evil, he began working on what would eventually become The Shadow Over Lone Oak – the first of several books chronicling the adventures of eccentric Special Agent Llewyn Finch.

In the fall of 2016, C.J. gave his life to Christ. That faith now informs his storytelling and ongoing blog. He believes that fiction is a uniquely valuable medium for delivering both entertainment and essential truths. His emphasis is on the power of the parable rather than preachiness, and he affirms that no message should get in the way of a good story.

C.J.’s range of interests and hobbies include gaming, occasional poetry, swimming, and amateur photography. He mostly spends time with his family and loved ones, particularly his two rambunctious cats and silly goof dog. The quiet life suits him fine, but when a new vision of monsters and mystery beckons, he’s no stranger to answering the call.

Featured Books by
C.J. Sears


Crime / Horror / Suspense Thriller

This Fallen World – Book 1

Tragedy strikes Lone Oak in the form of a dead girl, and it’s just the beginning.

“An excellent detective story with creepy things happening everywhere!” ~ Book Addict’s Reviews

“Suspenseful. An adrenaline-laced terror-filled fun ride you can’t put down.” ~ Victoria Palmer


Crime / Horror / Suspense Thriller

This Fallen World – Book 2

In a world of deception, making the wrong decisions brings dire consequences.

[Coming September 2022]


Crime / Horror / Suspense Thriller

This Fallen World – Book 3

Agent Llewyn Finch journeys to a remote island, where a great and terrifying secret lies in the heart of the jungle… for those intrepid men of vision uncompromising enough to find it.

[Coming October 2022]

All Books by C.J. Sears

At this time, we have only the Featured Books above by C. J. Sears. Please stay tuned.


Coming soon….

Published Books

Published Short Stories

Published Anthologies

Happy Readers